Goddess of Filth

One hot summer night, best friends Lourdes, Fernanda, Ana, Perla, and Pauline hold a séance. It’s all fun and games at first, but their tipsy laughter turns to terror when the flames burn straight through their prayer candles and Fernanda starts crawling toward her friends and chanting in Nahuatl, the language of their Aztec ancestors. 

Over the next few weeks, shy, modest Fernanda starts acting strangely—smearing herself in black makeup, shredding her hands on rose thorns, sucking sin out of the mouths of the guilty. The local priest is convinced it's a demon, but Lourdes begins to suspect it’s something else—something far more ancient and powerful. 

As Father Moreno's obsession with Fernanda grows, Lourdes enlists the help of her “bruja Craft crew” and a professor, Dr. Camacho, to understand what is happening to her friend in this unholy tale of possession-gone-right.


OUT NOW: Hairspray and Switchblades
From Unnerving Press as part of their series REWIND OR DIE. Coming February 2020, this novella is a terrifying blend of Hustlers and Flashdance.
Order the whole REWIND OR DIE series from Unnerving: Digital | Paperback
Rigor Morbid: Lest Ye Become is a collection of 12 horror/dark fantasy stories exploring the most terrifying parts of human and non-human nature. Journey into these worlds and face the foes our characters may -- or may not -- overcome. Features my short story, "The Latin Queens of Mictlan."
Available for Kindle on Amazon
Maria The Wanted and The Legacy of The Keepers is the first book in The Keepers series. 
Maria's journey begins in Juarez, Mexico where she leads a simple life, until she is turned into a vampire. This is followed by years of lonely motel cleaning purgatory, while she searches for answers... and her creator. When she feels all hope is lost, she finds meaning as a dark enforcer of justice for the community that has embraced her. 
She has been called many things throughout history: traitor, slave, Doña Marina, mother of the first Mestizo, La Malinche. Now, she only goes by Malinalli. Malinalli is a vampire. She will never have any master again, including love.
Business has brought Malinalli to Dublin, however, this trip will also be one of pleasure when she spots Colin. One look is all she needs to know she wants his body and his blood. As she manages to snag her prey, she might find there is more to this man than "lust at first bite."
Available in ebook and paperback on Amazon

Sed de Sangre

Three short tales of lust and horror. Snake Hips is by far the hottest and not for the faint of heart.


A mysterious virus sweeps across the country, mutating rapidly as it jumps from person to person. Cities are locked down. The skies are clear as all planes are grounded. Some people panic, while some go to heroic lengths to save those they love―and others use the chaos as an opportunity to engage in purest evil. 

In “Lockdown,” 19 of today’s finest suspense, horror, and crime writers explore how humanity reacts to the ultimate pandemic. From New York City to the Mexican border, from the Deep South to the misty shores of Seattle, their characters are fighting for survival against incredible odds. An anthology for our time, showing how the worst crises can lead to the best of us. Proceeds from LOCKDOWN will go to support BINC, the Book Industry Charitable Foundation, as it seeks to help booksellers recover from the devastating COVID-19 crisis. 


My story, "Asylum" is included.



This is the first anthology from Grindhouse Press. I am honored to have my story, "The Cucuy of Cancun" included.

Another fantastic group of authors to be counted with. You can read my story, "Templo Mayor" where I take terror below the streets of Mexico City.

Future Releases

Goddess of Filth - Spring 2021 (Creature Publishing)

Queen of The Cicadas - 2021 (Flame Tree Press)

Mestiza Blood - 2022(Flame Tree Press)


  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with